#Poem Melchtal, Switzerland

At dawn my lover comes to me
and tells me of her dreams

It was the only good song on the juke box
I’d heard Eden more times
than I’d had breakfast
1965
a small café in Melchtal, Switzerland

One evening some guys started to yodel
It was folk songs with yodelling added
I’m not making it sound as good as it was
but I’ll never forget

– same as Pia
who’d feed me sugar cubes
soaked in schnapps
sweet

One thought on “#Poem Melchtal, Switzerland

  1. Pingback: #Poem Melchtal, Switzerland | Ash2

Leave a Reply

