#Poem slamming down

Like slamming down into 2nd
to take a corner
I get happy

Like waiting in all day
for a parcel that never arrives
I’m driven crazy

Like when I see blue
and white polka dot fabric
my imagination gets captured

When every song I hear
is wondrously apposite
When every song
does not even begin to say
one tenth of what I want to say
When silence is rubbish
and everything I write
is rubbish

I think I’ll get me a carton
a cardboard box
the size of an outer for 24 packs of cornflakes
I shall live in there
with my pen and paper
and torch…
and a 7lb tub of crunchy peanut butter

Leave a Reply

