#Poem Ain’t it just the way it goes, hun

Another life
and all this that’ll never be
all this elsewhere that gets the day done
the same old lines go round
and nothing happens
not in the hard world

I want to write it all off
wish I’d gone straight to market
no matter what I take
it breaks me down
like I was locked shut
and the window breaks
rips the dream from under
how many times I watch you roll away
let me curl on my side
get stuck into sleep

One thought on “#Poem Ain’t it just the way it goes, hun

  1. Pingback: #Poem Ain’t it just the way it goes, hun | Ash2

Leave a Reply

