#Poem Triptych

Triptych

I have something old and broken
Misfit
Enough

~ ~ ~

I have something old and broken
he said

I could only manage one small stone a day
I was that weak
to plug the breach in the river bank

Each night it would wash away

After a month, I could manage two stones

and then three…

~ ~ ~

misfit

I can see exactly
in the distance
where the clouds are being made
west of Caerphilly

It’s probably some secret industrial operation
Those clouds are full of alien virus
When it rains it gets through your skin
turns you into a complete dick

We’ve had a lot of rain recently

~ ~ ~

enough

With an apology
I left
only to look back
when a gap appeared
in certainty
and like two hands
put into your sternum
to pull your ribs apart
they want more and more
when you have less
to give
Who will stop first?
Them or you?

Skeletons remind you of death

~ ~ ~

Leave a Reply

