#Poem I pushed aside the sutras

I pushed aside the sutras
  even though I am their baby
    A three-quarters transparent layer
      of kindly guardians
        Warm milk
          in a pool for me to bathe in
      – they have their dream  
        to work through

and I fell, axed-up
  – pieces strung with nylon thread

They have never helped, not me
  – diffused me, perhaps,
    until I let what I held of you go
      – you were here
        until the secret was broken

So much is unresolved
  and it is that which sits
  that which lives with me
  If I have scripture then that is what it is
    – not good reading

3 thoughts on “#Poem I pushed aside the sutras

  1. Pingback: #Poem I pushed aside the sutras | Ash2

Leave a Reply

