#Poem Perplexium

Perplexium / Lucidium

When all my cynicism doesn’t bring anyone down
or lift me up
and I have to shut my trap, schtum
I imagine a scene where you change
into your model singer dancer actor T-shirt
and culotte shorts
and whisper to me
in code

Through all our twists and turns
and distances
sometimes misty
there’ll always be a bridge
and you say
I thought you’d shut up for the night
and I nod

One thought on “#Poem Perplexium

  1. Pingback: #Poem Perplexium | Ash2

Leave a Reply

