#Poem Blanking Away to Nothing

Just this, blanking away to nothing

Maybe when it’s warm we could sleep out in the woods
close my eyes, stand by the backdoor, watch the smoke
feel it slip, I know how this ends, shut my eyes, let me go
I know how this ends, let me go, we could sleep in the woods
watch the stars, close my eyelids, look at people walk to work
this morning, feel the smoke drift, a couple bees feed out back
we sleep out in the woods and see the moon, watch the stars
let me go, don’t sleep alone, I know how this ends, feel it slip
a couple bees feed out back, just this, blanking away to nothing
look at people walk to work, don’t let me go, don’t close my eyes

One thought on “#Poem Blanking Away to Nothing

  1. Pingback: #Poem Blanking Away to Nothing | Ash2

Leave a Reply

